Useful Links

Indraprastha College for Women

Indraprastha College for Women is the oldest women's college of the University of Delhi and was founded in 1924 as a part of nation-wide campaign for women's education and empowerment. Today this prestigious College has an enrolment of over 2200 students and offers a wide range of courses and activities. Uniquely, it offers the Bachelor of Mass Media and Mass Communication (BMMMC) course. Full power back-up has been provided in the College to ensure that all activities are carried out without interruption. In an ongoing endeavor to create a disabled-friendly environment, the college has barrier free access to existing spaces Special toilets, a lift in the library and markers for the visually challenged have been added to the infrastructure. Teaching blocks and offices have been renovated and upgraded. A book bank and customised software and reading materials in Braille for the visually challenged are available in the Library. The ICT centre with 80 computers is also located in the Library. An Audio-Visual Resource Centre is also attached to it. The College has an auditorium, seminar rooms and a state-of-the-art Conference room. It has excellent Sports Infrastructure with a swimming pool, vast playgrounds and a sprawling sports complex. The College also provides basic medical facilities to deal with minor emergencies. It has a Counsellor as well as a Career Guidance and Placement Cell. The College has two hostels, one funded by the UGC, accommodating 200 students and the newly constructed Indraprastha College Women's Hostel with 166 seats.
Dr. Babli Moitra Saraf (Principal)

  31, Sham Nath Marg,

  Tel: 23954085, 23962009

  Fax: 23976392
Mr. Narain Prasad (Chairperson) 23963999 259, Chandni Chowk,
Delhi – 110006

Undergraduate Courses

  • B.A. (Hons) Economics
  • B.A. (Hons) English
  • B.A. (Hons) Hindi
  • B.A. (Hons) History
  • B.A. (Hons) Music
  • B.A. (Hons) Philosophy
  • B.A. (Hons) Political Science
  • B.A. (Hons) Psychology
  • B.A. (Hons) Sanskrit
  • B.A. Programme
  • B.Com. (Hons)
  • B.M.M.M.C
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Computer Science
  • B.Sc (Hons.) Mathematics


  • M.A. English
  • M.A. Hindi
  • M.A. History
  • M.A. Music
  • M.A. Philosophy
  • M.A. Political Science
  • M.A. Psychology
  • M.A. Sanskrit
  • M.Sc. Mathematics
  • M.Sc. Operational Research
Dr. Manasvini M. Yogi Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy 9811098070
Mr. Dinesh Sundriyal Administrative Officer 9891684610
Mr. Dinesh Sundriyal Administrative Officer