LOGO
University of Delhi
 
ACADEMICS >> Departments >> Physics & Astrophysics
 
 

ACADEMICS

 

Physics

Prof. Amitabha Mukherjee (Head)
College Address Department of Physics & Astrophysics,
University of Delhi,
Delhi-110007.

Notification regarding appointment of Radiological Safety Officer in Department of Physics & Astrophysics

Advertisement for the post of Junior Research Fellow
College Phone 27666796, 27667793.
          Physics

Faculty Members

Professors

, Prof. Manmohan +91-11-27666291 drmanmohan.05@gmail.com, manmohan@physics.du.ac.in
Choudhary, Prof. Brajesh Chandra +91 - 11 – 2766 7725 (Ext. – 1431) ( brajesh@fnal.gov,brajesh.choudhary@cern.ch
Gupta, Prof. Vinay 91-011-27667725 Ext 1331 vgupta@physics.du.ac.in, drguptavinay@gmail.com
Jain, Prof. Sanjay 2766 7725 (Extn. 1342) jain@physics.du.ac.in, jain_physics@yahoo.co.in
Khare, Prof. Avinash +91-11-2766 7061 akhare@physics.du.ac.in
Kondepudy, Prof. Sreenivas +91-11-2766 7834–Director,Univ. Sci. kondepudysreenivas@rediffmail.com,kondepudysreenivas@gmail.com
Kulshreshtha, Prof. Dayashankar +91-11-27.66.71.55. +91-11-27.66.77.93, dskulsh@gmail.com
Lohiya, Dr. Daksh +91-11-27667090 dlohiya@gmail.com
Mahajan, Prof. Shobhit   shobhit.mahajan@gmail.com
Ramanathan, Prof. R.   drramanathan@vsnl.net;drramanathan2001@yahoo.co.uk
Sahare, Prof. P D +91-11-27667793 pdsahare@yahoo.co.in ; pdsahare@physics.du.ac.in
Seshadri, Prof. T R   trs@physics.du.ac.in
Singh, Prof. H. P. 27667061 hpsingh at physics.du.ac.in
Srivastava, Prof. Mahesh Prasad 27667725/1364 mps02@rediffmail.com mps@physics.du.ac.in
Tandon, Prof. Ram Pal +91-11-27667725-1367 ram_tandon@hotmail.com,rptandon9@physics.du.ac.in
Vedeshwar, Prof. Agnikumar G.   agni@physics.du.ac.in

Associate Professors

, Dr. Shahnawaz   shahnawaz@physics.du.ac.in, shahnawaz33@yahoo.co.in
Chandra, Dr. Amita 91-11-27662295 achandra@physics.du.ac.in
Deo, Dr. Nivedita +91-11-2766 7725 (Extn. 1342) ndeo@physics.du.ac.in, ndeo1@yahoo.co.in
Dutta, Dr. Anjan +91-11-27667155 adutta@physics.du.ac.in,dutta.anjan33@gmail.com,adutta@iucaa.ernet.in
Hashmi, Dr. Safir Ahmad +91-11-24514204 sahashmi@physics.du.ac.in, hashmisa2002@yahoo.co.in
Kar, Dr. Supriya   skkar@physics.du.ac.in, supriya.k.kar@gmail.com
Kaur, Dr. Amarjeet +91-11-27667793 amarkaur@physics.du.ac.in
Kumar, Dr. Binay +91-11-27662289 bkumar@physics.du.ac.in, b3kumar69@gmail.com, b3kumar69@yahoo.co.in
Mandal, Dr. Samit Kumar +91 11 2766 2534 smandal@physics.du.ac.in, s.mandal.du@gmail.com
Murugavel, Dr. Sevi +91-11-27662980 murug@physics.du.ac.in
Raman, Dr. Ramakumar +91-11-27667793 rkumar@physics.du.ac.in
Ranjan, Dr. Kirti +91-11-27667036 kranjan@physics.du.ac.in
Rath, Dr. Shyama +91-11-27666796 srath@physics.du.ac.in
Silotia, Dr. Poonam +91-11-27667793, 27667155 psilotia21@gmail.com

Assistant Professors

Bhardwaj, Dr. Ashutosh 91-11-27667036 abhardwaj@physics.du.ac.in
Chamoli, Dr. Sanjay Kumar +9-11-27667725 skchamoli@physics.du.ac.in, cylab123@gmail.com
Das, Dr. Sourin   Sdas.du@gmail.com
Gupta, Dr. Devki Nandan +91-11-27667725 dngupta@physics.du.ac.in, dngupta2001@gmail.com
Kumar, Dr. Ashok +91-11-27667036 ashok.kumar@cern.ch,ashok.hep@gmail.com
Kumar, Dr. Pandian Senthil   pskumar@physics.du.ac.in
Kumar, Dr. Suresh +91-11-27667725 skumar@physics.du.ac.in, sursvmk123@gmail.com
Mahapatro, Dr. Ajit   ajit.km001@gmail.com
Naimuddin, Dr. Md. 27667036 nayeem@fnal.gov, nayeemsworld@gmail.com
Prasad, Dr. Awadhesh +91–11-27662752 Awadhesh@physics.du.ac.in
Rajput, Dr. Jyoti +91-11-27667725 jrajput@physics.du.ac.in , jrajput.du@gmail.com
Sarkar, Dr. Swarnendu   ssarkar@physics.du.ac.in
Singh , Dr. Shougaijam Somorendro 91-11-27667793 sssingh@physics.du.ac.in
Verma, Dr. Sanjeev Kumar   skverma@physics.du.ac.in
Verma, Dr. Shashi 27667725 sverma@physics.du.ac.in, vermasvin2006@gmail.com

Time Table