University of Delhi
ACADEMICS >> Colleges >> Keshav Mahavidyalaya



Keshav Mahavidyalaya

Dr. Madhu Pruthi (Principal)
College Address H-4-5 Zone,
Sainik Vihar
Delhi - 110034
College Phone 27018805
College Fax 27018806
          Keshav Mahavidyalaya

About College

Keshav Mahavidyalaya is a premier educational institute established by the Govt of NCT of Delhi in 1994.Since its inception the institution has moved on the path of success and is acclaimed for its achievements, faculty, and infrastructure.Over the years, it has gained the reputation of being one of the best off campus colleges.

The college boasts of a world class infrastructure along with a qualified and committed faculty which has over the years consistently infused the students with their knowledge, zeal and energy.Imparting education in different fields, the college recognizes its responsibility of training young minds holistically to keep up with the pace of a fast changing globalised environment.

The foundation stone of the campus was ceremoniously laid by Ms. Shiela Dikshit, the Honourable Chief Minister, Govt. of NCT Delhi on March 23, 2003. The building was inaugurated by Honourable Lt. Governor of Delhi Mr. B.L. Joshi inaugurated the building on 27 Nov. 2005.

The college stands on a sprawling campus of 11 acres. It has one of the finest buildings comprising of an air-conditioned Auditorium, Seminar Room, E-enabled Lecture theatres, well equipped laboratories, a well stocked library and spacious ICT enabled classrooms.

The college provides internet facility to its faculty and students through the University Computer Centre. All the labs in the college have access to e-journals subscribed by the University through the University’s internet. The complete college is also now Wi-Fi connected making it easier to access the internet.

The college promotes organizing of Seminars, Workshops and Lectures in every field of Academics, dealing with Environmental issues, Social service and other co-curricular activities. With a view to provide help to economically weak or meritorious students the college also provides Scholarships and fee concession facilities.

The Placement Cell

The Placement Cell of college is well organized and active.It is linked with the Central Placement Cell of University of Delhi and has been successfully placing students in the best companies and multinationals year after year.In the past years, the deserving students have been placed in well known companies like Capita lIQ, Protivitti Consulting, Jaypee Capital, Grail Research,Coporative Executive Board, bank of America, Wipro, Infosys, IBM and lgate. The students have also been able to get good pay packages in their placements.

Governing Body

Shri Ganesh Seth (Chairperson)

Faculty Members


Mr. Subodh Pandit Assistant Professor
Ms. Amanjot Sachdeva Assistant Professor
Ms. Sonu Mehta Assistant Professor

Department of Chemistry

Dr. Mukesh

Department of Commerce

Dr. Shalini Kumar Associate Professor
Ms. Anju Arora Associate Professor
Dr. Pardeep Kumar Assistant Professor
Dr. Padma Sai Arora Assistant Professor
Dr. Vipin Negi Assistant Professor
Ms. Shalini Devi Assistant Professor
Mr. Deepak Srivastava Assistant Professor
Ms. Anita Mendiratta Assistant Professor
Mr. Sandeep Assistant Professor
Mr. Praveen Kumar Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science

Dr.(Ms.) Priti Sehgal Assistant Professor
Ms. Anjali Thukral Assistant Professor
Ms. Roli Bansal Assistant Professor
Ms. Bhavna Gupta Assistant Professor
Ms. Richa Sharma Assistant Professor
Ms. Vinita Jindal Assistant Professor
Mr. Ravi Kumar Yadav Assistant Professor
Ms. Richa Garg Assistant Professor
Ms. Maulein Pathak Assistant Professor

Department of Electronics

Dr. V.K.Sharma Associate Professor
Dr.(Ms.) Neha Sharma Assistant Professor
Dr.( Ms.) Jagneet Kaur Anand Assistant Professor
Ms. Jyoti Anand Assistant Professor

Department of English

Ms. Manjari Singh Assistant Professor

Department of Mathematics

Dr. (Ms.)Rubina Mittal Assistant Professor
Ms. Rajni Mendiratta Assistant Professor
Dr. ( Ms.) Arpana Sharma Associate Professor
Ms. Vidhu Gupta Assistant Professor
Ms. Ritu Arora Assistant Professor
Dr. Hemant Kumar Singh
Mr. Ashish Bansal Assistant Professor
Dr. Dhanpal Singh

Department of Physical Education

Dr. Surender Singh

Department of Physics

Dr. A.K.Arora Associate Professor
Dr. V.K.Verma Associate Professor
Dr. (Ms.) Kanupriya Goswami Associate Professor
Ms. Anupama Assistant Professor
Dr. ( Ms.) Vandana Arora Assistant Professor
Ms. Divya Haridas Assistant Professor
Dr. Jasmeet Singh Assistant Professor
Ms. Meenakshi Assistant Professor
Ms. Chetna Assistant Professor

Department of Psychology

Dr.(Ms.) Dimpy Mahanta Assistant Professor
Ms. Daisy Sharma Assistant Professor
Dr. Harpreet Bhatia

Four Year Undergraduate Programme

Courses Offered


PIO Dr. Ashish Bansal
APIO Dr. Hemant Kumar Singh

Administrative Staff

Sh. Raj Kumar Officiating S.O. (Ofctg) 27018805
Sh. P.K Bhatia S.O (Accounts) 27018805