Useful Links


Professor Tarun Kumar Das


The Registrar is appointed by the Executive Council. The Registrar is the exofficio Secretary of the Court, the Executive Council, the Academic Council, the Finance Committee and the Faculties, but is not deemed to be a member of any of these Authorities.

Professor Tarun Das is presently Registrar, University of Delhi, Delhi. Prior to this position, he served as Joint Director, Cluster Innovation Centre, University of Delhi, Delhi. He joined the Department of Mathematics, University of Delhi as Professor in February 2014. His research interest include Compactifications and Absolutes, Topological and Differentiable Dynamical Systems. He has published many research papers in journals of international repute. He was awarded Research Professorship in 2011 and Research Fellowship during 2007 for collaborative research work at the Chungnam National University, Daejeon, South Korea. He visited for post doctoral work, Department of Mathematics, University of Athens, Athens, Greece during 2002. He was awarded Research Associate-ship at the Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai. He was selected for Research Award of the National Board for Higher Mathematics, and Research Scholarship at School of Mathematics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai. He obtained his PhD degree in Mathematics from University of Allahabad in 1992.
Prior to joining University of Delhi, he was Professor in the Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Science, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda. He had served the Baroda University for more than 20 years in various capacities including Head of the Department of Mathematics and Vice Dean, Faculty of Science. He also served as Director, Internal Quality Assurance Cell and Coordinators of various Centres at the M.S. University of Baroda.
He has organized many Conferences / Workshops which include ICTS Program on “Recent Trends in Ergodic Theory and Dynamical Systems”, in December 2012., ICM2010 Satellite conference on “Various Aspects of Dynamical Systems", in August / September, 2010, NBHM sponsored “Mathematics Training and Talent Search Programme", May/June, 2011 and NBHM sponsored “Mathematics Training and Talent Search Programme", May / June 2011 at the Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Science, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda). He has been part of Editorial Board of various journals including for "Recent trends in Ergodic Theory and Dynamical Systems", Volume 631, Contemporary Mathematics, American Mathematical Society 2015. He has delivered invited lectures in many conferences / workshops in various universities in India and abroad. He is also presently serving as Honorary Treasurer of the Indian Society for History of Mathematics and has served as Sectional President of Mathematical Section of Indian Science Congress Association (ISCA).
Tel: 011 - 27667853 Ext. 1116
Fax: 011 - 27666350

Mr. Omkar Nath Pandit Assistant Registrar
Mr. Deepak Sharma Personal Assistant

Previous page: Proctor Next page: Finance Officer