Useful Links

Department of Plant Molecular Biology



The Department of Plant Molecular Biology was established in 1988 to cater to the needs of students in frontier areas of plant biology and to carry out research on Molecular Aspects of Plant Biology and Biotechnology.The Department has been well endowed with the COSIST grant by the UGC (1990-1995) and later recognized for Special Assistance (DRS Phase I & Phase II) by the UGC (2002-2012) to strengthen research/teaching in the area of Functional Genomics. Subsequently, the department also qualified for the FIST support by the DST.

 


Head

: Dr. Paramjit Khurana

Address

:

 

Department of Plant Molecular Biology
University of Delhi South Campus
New Delhi 110021


Phone

: 011 91 24115126

Email

: khuranaj@genomeindia.org , khuranajp@hotmail.com

Website

: http://www.dpmb.ac.in/
Prof. Jitendra P. Khurana, Professor
khuranaj@genomeindia.org
View CV
Prof. Akhilesh Kumar Tyagi, Professor
akhilesh@genomeindia.org
View CV
Prof. Sanjay Kapoor, Professor
kapoors@genomeindia.org
View CV
Prof. Anil Grover, Professor
anil.anilgrover@gmail.com
View CV
Prof. Madan Mohan, Professor
mohanm98@hotmail.com
View CV
Prof. Paramjit Khurana, Professor
param@genomeindia.org
View CV
Prof. Indranil Dasgupta, Professor
indasgup@south.du.ac.in
View CV
Dr. Arun Kumar Sharma, Associate Professor
arun.sharma@outlook.com
View CV
Prof. Girdhar Kumar Pandey, Associate Professor
gkpandey@south.du.ac.in
View CV
Dr. Saurabh Raghuvanshi, Assistant Professor
saurabh@genomeindia.org
View CV
Dr. Surekha Katiyar-Agarwal, Assistant Professor
katiyar_s@hotmail.com
View CV

Arranged in alphabetical order
 
PROFESSORS                                                                               
Dasgupta, Prof. Indranil 
Grover, Prof. Anil
Kapoor, Prof. Sanjay
Khurana, Prof. Jitendra Paul
Khurana, Prof. Paramjit
Mohan, Prof. Madan
Pandey, Prof. Girdhar Kumar
Sharma, Prof. Arun 
Tyagi, Prof. Akhilesh 
 
ASSISTANT PROFESSORS  
Agarwal, Dr. Surekha Katiyar
Raghuvanshi, Dr. Saurabh
ACADEMIC PROGRAMME
Master of Science (Plant Molecular Biology and Biotechnology) -Two-year degree programme

Number of Seats 

The total numbers of seats (including reserved seats) for M.Sc. are 12. *

Category

Number of seats

Gen

6

OBC

3

SC

2

ST

1

Total

12

* The seats for PH, CWW etc. shall be as per the Univ. norms

Eligibility Conditions for Admission

Admission to the Master of Science in Plant Molecular Biology and Biotechnology (PMBB) involves a written entrance examination followed by an interview. Candidates are called for interview based on performance in written examination and the final selection is based on the combined performance in written exam and the interview.

Student can click here to submit grievance

Courses Offered






Info Centre

155215
(Without any precode)
011-27006900
(Multilines)
(9a.m - 5p.m)
(Monday to Friday)

Email:infocentre@du.ac.in