Useful Links

Faculty Awards/Honours 2015-16

Feb 16, 2018

Category: Awards

Awards/Honours to the University Faculty

  • Prof. J.P. Dubey, Department of Adult Continuing Education & Extension, Best Educationist Award by Newspaper Association of India (NAI).
  • Prof. Debi P. Sarkar of Department of Biochemistry, J.C. Bose National Fellowship from DST for the second term for five years (2015-2020).
  • Prof. Arun K. Pandey of Department of Botany, Panchanan Maheshwari Medal, Indian Botanical Society, 2015
  • Prof. Arun K. Pandey of Department of Botany, President, Plant Science, Indian Science Congress Association, 2015
  • Prof. Rama Kant of Department of Chemistry, Elected Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences
  • Dr. Dibyendu Maiti of Department of Economics, Delhi School of Economics,Research Incubation Award 2015, The University of the South Pacific.
  • Prof. Pami Dua of Department of Economics,Delhi School of Economics, President of The Indian Econometric Society (TIES), 2015-16.
  • Prof. Santosh Panda of Department of Economics (on lien), Delhi School of Economics,appointed Vice President of South Asian University.
  • Prof. Anita Sharma of Department of East Asian Studies, Second World Buddhist Outstanding Award 2015 from Government of Thailand and the World Fellowship of Buddhist Youth.
  • Prof. Maharaj Pandit of Department of Environmental Studies, Elected Fellow of National Academics of Sciences (NASI).
  • Prof. G.V.R Prasad of Department of Geology, J.C. Bose National Fellowship 2016.
  • Prof. Inderjit Singh of Department of Environmental Studies, Robert H. Whittaker Distinguished Ecologist Award, Ecological Society of America, 2015
  • Prof. M V Rajam of Department of Genetics, Elected Fellow of The Indian National Science Academy, New Delhi-2015
  • Prof. Sunil Kumar of Department of History, Allianz Distinguished Visiting Scholar in Islamic Studies, Institute for Near and Middle Eastern Studies, Ludwig Maximilians University, Munich June 2015.
  • Dr. Sheoraj Singh of Department of Hindi, State level award from Delhi Government on the eve of Constitution Day 26th November ‘2015
  • Prof. Kusumlata of Department of Hindi, Presidential Award Category (Role Model) on 4 Dec 2015 for academic achievements and social work.
  • Prof. J.S. Virdi of Department of Microbiology, DBT-BIRAC Ideathon Award on Antimicrobial Resistance March 2016
  • Prof. Suneera Kasliwal of Department of Music and Fine Arts, “Marwar Ratna Padmashri Komal Kothari Award’ for outstanding work done in the Field of Rajasthani music & musical instruments conferred upon by the Meherangarh Museum Trust, Jodhpur for the year 2015.
  • Prof. Deepti Bhalla of Department of Music and Fine Arts, Sangeeta Nritta Visharada’ awarded by the Irayimman Tampi Trust (Royal family of Travancare, Kerala), Nov. 2015 and Narada Gana Sabha award, Chennai, Oct. 2015.
  • Prof. Prateek Chaudhari of Department of Music and Fine Arts, Smt. Shanti Devi Samman, Delhi 22nd Feb 2016.
  • Dr. Sanjeev Kumar of Netaji Subhash Institute of Technology, Early Career Research (Young Scientist) Award 2016 from SERB, DST.
  • Prof. N.K. Chadha of Department of Psychology, Global Practitioner of the year for Career Development by National Career Development Association (NCDA), USA, in 2015.
  • Prof. Navnita Chadha Behera of Department of Political Science, IBIES, Erasmus Mundus Visiting Fellow, University of Warsaw, Poland June 2015-July 2015.
  • Prof. J.P. Khurana of Department of Plant Molecular Biology, Lifetime Achievement Award 2015 by SciGenom Research Foundation, during the NGBT Conference, Hyderabad, October 2015.
  • Prof. P. Khurana of Department of Plant Molecular Biology, nominated NASI member to the Council, Indian National Science Academy, 2016.
  • Prof. A.K. Tyagi of Department of Plant Molecular Biology, President, National Academy of Sciences, India. 
  • Prof. Anil Grover of Department of Plant Molecular Biology, Sir J.C. Bose National Fellow, Department of Science and Technology, Government of India (2015-2020).
  • Prof. Ramesh Chandra Bharadwaj of Department of Sanskrit, Vidyananda Vedic Award, Arya Pratinidhi Sabha, New Delhi, 7 Nov., 2015.
  • Dr. Bhartendu Pandey of Department of Sanskrit, Vidwatdbhooshan Award by Kashi Vidvad Parishad, Varanasi, Nov. 2015.
  • Prof. Nandini Sundar, Department of Sociology, Ester Boserup Prize 2016.


Previous page: Flower Show Next page: Flower Show-2018